The Dakar Rally 2010

I became relatively obsessed with motorcycles, off road riding and the Dakar Rally after watching the Long Way Round/Down series staring Charlie Boorman and Ewan McGregor.

Now, I know I don’t even own a motorcycle, nor know how to ride, but the culture, the talent and just the overall idea is so fascinating. Not to mention the bikes! BMW, Triumph, Honda, Kawasaki, KTM, Moto-Guzi and the list goes on and on. I’m infatuated I guess.

So, I wanted to provide this link of the 2010 Dakar Rally. Some amazing shots of one of the most dangerous races on the planet. (People die racing this insane course.) Enjoy these pics!

2 comments

  1. thelocalguide · January 14, 2010

    Haven’t payed much attention to it this year in South America because of my studies. Need to go update myself :)

    • ebreakdown · January 14, 2010

      I haven’t paid that much attention either. I’m still updating myself on it. I can’t believe I missed it.

Leave a Reply

